Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Customer Services Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD 30 August 2017

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the ENVIRONMENT, DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE will be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, KILMORY, LOCHGILPHEAD on THURSDAY, 7 SEPTEMBER 2017 at 11:00 AM, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry
Executive Director of Customer Services

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (IF ANY)
- MINUTES (Pages 1 6)
 Environment, Development and Infrastructure Committee held on 6 April 2017
- 4. DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE SERVICES PERFORMANCE REPORT FQ4 2016-17 AND FQ1 2017-18 (Pages 7 22)

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services

- ROADS ASSET MANAGEMENT PLAN (RAMP) (Pages 23 50)
 Report by Executive Director Development and Infrastructure Services
- ARGYLL AND BUTE COUNCIL FERRIES (Pages 51 56)
 Report by Executive Director Development and Infrastructure Services
- SAFETY CRASH BARRIERS (Pages 57 62)
 Report by Executive Director Development and Infrastructure Services
- WINTER SERVICE POLICY 2017/18 (Pages 63 92)
 Report by Executive Director Development and Infrastructure Services

9. EXTERNAL AMENITY CONTRACTS (Pages 93 - 96)

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services

10. SUSTAINABLE COMMUNITY INITIATIVES FUND (Pages 97 - 102)

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services

11. **FESTIVE LIGHTING** (Pages 103 - 110)

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services

12. FERRY SERVICES - POLICY REVIEW BY SCOTTISH GOVERNMENT (Pages 111 - 118)

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services

REPORTS FOR NOTING

13. ENVIRONMENT, DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE WORKPLAN AS AT SEPTEMBER 2017 (Pages 119 - 120)

Environment, Development and Infrastructure Committee

Councillor John Armour Councillor Gordon Blair Councillor Bobby Good Councillor Donald Kelly Councillor David Kinniburgh Councillor Jim Lynch

Councillor Donald MacMillan Councillor Roderick McCuish (Chair)

Councillor Sir Jamie McGrigor Councillor Jean Moffat

Councillor Aileen Morton Councillor Ellen Morton (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Gary Mulvaney Councillor Alastair Redman
Councillor Alan Reid Councillor Andrew Vennard

Contact: Sandra Campbell Tel: 01546 604401